The Claysburg-Kimmel School District Board of Directors met in regular session on Tuesday, December 19, 2023, with Mrs. Amy Gill, Board President presiding. The meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm. The following members responded to roll call: Mr. Joseph Musselman, Mrs. Mandy Daugherty, Mr. Roger Knisely, Mrs. Heidi Kennedy, Mr. Dan Potter, Mr. Jeremy Knott, Dr. Mona Eckley and Mrs. Amy Gill. Also present were, Brannon Raptosh, Matt Hall, Lori Ickes, Jerome Dodson, Rachel Foor (Altoona Mirror), Dr. Brian Helsel and Mrs. Dena Burket.

Motion by Musselman, seconded by Daugherty, to appoint Dr. Brian Helsel as Superintendent for a period commencing December 20, 2023 through December 20, 2028. Motion passed unanimously by roll call vote.

Motion by Dr. Eckley, seconded by Knott, to adjourn the meeting at 7:06 pm.

**Board Secretary** 

ene D Burket